Winterjazz | Vejslev Exploration Band

Sunday 27. Feb 2022
kl. 17:00

Vinterjazz is a nationwide music festival that takes place in February each year. The festival spans three weeks featuring more than 600 concerts, 150 venues and independent organizers from all across Denmark

Experience a cozy afternoon jazz at 5 pm, with Vejslev Exploration Band who close this years winterjazz festival with style!
The concert cost 100 dkk per person, including a glass of beer, wine or bubbles after your choice.
NB! There's a limited number of seats, so remember to secure your spot and book your seat in advance! Write us at with your name and the number of guests attending the event.


Vejslev Exploration Band is a blend of tradition, bebop, Nordic jazz and modern mainstream jazz. The music moves between the subdued and the impassioned, the past and the present. Vejslev Exploration Band started in the summer of 2020, when Kristoffer Vejslev started playing with Andreas Toftemark, Andreas Fryland and Mathias Jensen. The musicians' different approaches to jazz have given the quartet its own sound, where Jensen and Toftemark's baggage from New York, Fryland's Copenhagen background and Kristoffer's Nordic sound create an atmosphere where tradition meets innovation, and the underplayed and animated go hand in hand.

Line up:
Kristoffer Vejslev: Guitar
Andreas Toftemark: Saxophone
Andreas Fryland: Drums
Mathias Jensen: Bass